Yelawolf Announces September Release Date For “Radioactive”

Yelawolf has set a release date for his major label debut. The Shady Records artist is set to drop his album Radioactive on September 27, while the title was taken from a song that was originally recorded with Big Boi.

Radioactive, I wrote that title… My manager Bear came up with that title for a song, originally, that we were doing with Big Boi,” he told The Hip Hop Chronicle. “That was going to be the song title name, but the concept for ‘Ain’t NO DJ.’  The word, “radioactive,” stuck in my head. I thought that would be a really good name for an album. That’s usually how I build projects. I come up with a name and then I build it around that name. That’s how I did Trunk Muzik.”

He also spoke on wanting to broaden the appeal of the album to resonate with mainstream audiences. “With Radioactive, the name was so big and I’m trying to make that crossover step to be active on radio. So this is basically just taking a chance, taking an opportunity, having a first release for a major,” he continued.

Click Here for the full interview.

Leave a Reply

